top of page
    • Facebook
    • Instagram

    Woolgoolga District Netball Association is based in "Woopi" (officially "Woolgoolga"), approximately 25 km north of Coffs Harbour on the sunny mid-north coast of NSW.
    The clubhouse and courts are situated at the corner of Scarborough and Nightingale Streets, on the eastern side of the highway. Members are drawn from the northern beaches districts of the Coffs Harbour local government area, just south and north of Woolgoolga.
    WDNA was formerly "Northern Districts Netball Club", which operated under the auspices of Coffs Harbour Netball Association since it was formed in 1976.
    In 1993 the clubhouse and courts at Woolgoolga were officially opened, and NDNC began to run a separate competition and programmes at Woolgoolga, over the years attracting a membership that averaged some 200 players who have enjoyed the opportunity to play their netball in their local area.
    2006 was our inaugural year with independent Association status under Netball NSW.
    With some new developments in place in 2006, and more initiatives added each year, our aim is to constantly improve our programmes, facilities and opportunities for all Woopi netballers.
    Woopi Netball is run by volunteers and could not operate without a committee, coaches and umpires, and a range of miscellaneous support from parents and players. As with any community club, any help, even if it is just an occasional quarter serving in the canteen, is crucial.

    Our Association

    Our History

    Our organisation was granted Association status in 2005 and our Foundation Year was 2007

    • 15 Years operating

    • Our competitions are played at the Woopi Netball Courts, 77 Scarborough St, Woolgoolga.

    • Our President Sandra Thorpe has been at the helm since Foundation.

    • We have achieved so much in our short history including a State Title with our first ever Rep Team, U12 Div 3 in 2007

    We look forward to having you with us on your netball journey!

    Sandra Thorpe

    Sandra Thorpe


    Sandra Thorpe is the current club President.

    Kim Taylor

    Kim Taylor

    Vice President

    Kim Taylor is the current club Vice President

    Katrina Serdiuk

    Katrina Serdiuk


    Katrina Serdiuk is the current club Treasurer.

    Mick Thorpe

    Mick Thorpe


    Mick Thorpe is the current Secretary of the club.

    Our Committee

    Training & Game Day Locations

    Thank you for contacting us. Someone will be in touch as soon as possible.

    Contact Us

    bottom of page